105 Habersham Dr. Suite D, Fayetteville, GA 30214

Open 24 Hours 7 Days A Week

Hospice care is comfort care that is brought to each patient, whether in a private home, nursing home, residential community, home care for the elderly, or nursing home.

The Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services has defined four types or “levels” of hospital care. A single patient can experience all four levels, perhaps in as little as a week or ten days of hospital stay. Another patient may receive one level of care for several months during their hospice care. Each level of care meets specific needs, and each hospice patient is unique.

What are the four levels of hospital care?

Every Medicare-certified hospice provider must offer the following four levels:

  1. Hospice care at home
  2. Continuing hospice care
  3. Hospital treatment
  4. Temporary care